Advertisement

The smell of death

topic posted Mon, March 19, 2007 - 6:34 PM by  Unsubscribed
Share/Save/Bookmark
Hi, newbie here!
This topic has always been intriguing to me for as long as I can remember. I have had quite a few "spiritual" experiences and love to hear about others. It brings me closer to home in a sense that I'm not crazy!
Anyways, I will share the last experience I had. A couple years ago, my Grandmother was close to death (cancer) and pretty much incoherent (as far as I know...she just stared and breathed as we watched her). She was unresponsive at this point....couldn't move, eat, drink etc.....she was in "that" state. All I felt from her was an empty shell and a spirit hanging on by a pinkie. The smell of her room was potent and like nothing I've experienced before. I'm just going to call it the death smell.....I know there is one and this had to be it! We knew she was hours or even a day or so away. I stayed at the house to spend my last days with her. During this time, I was having a slew of personal problems. I was very troubled about going to visit someone I was terribly afraid of and uncomfortable to be around. But, I had to confront this person and put my feelings aside. Well, as I got into the elevator to go up, the doors closed and the smell was there! That smell! UUUGGHHHH!!!! I don't want so sound too dramatic about it, but the feeling that it could have only come from her room and now was in the elevator with me a few miles away was incredible! I knew she was still hanging on by a thread, but it really made me think she was astral at this stage in her dying. I knew it had to be her. The smell like no other. I'm sure she was there to comfort me and show she was there. So, after I was done with the confrontation, I got back into the elevator.....no smell at all. Has anyone else had an experience similar to this? For me, it was one of a kind! BTW...she passed away in the middle of the night the next day.
posted by:
Unsubscribed